Blog Feedback #6

Link to Krzesimir’s post mortem: https://krzesimirsite.wordpress.com/2018/03/20/fear-is-in-me-postmortem/

My comment:

 

Hi, Krzesimir!
Happy to be giving some feedback to you 🙂

Your post is very clear and has good structure as well as English, and with everything combined – makes the text easy to follow and understand.

You describe clearly the positive aspects as well as negative aspects of the project, in addition lessons learned. Reading your post mortem gives an impression that in overall, you were happy with both your group and the outcome of the project. I sadly haven’t tested your game even once, but wish I did!

It seems that you have been a great manager in your team – bringing up topics that in a long run may have “poisoned” the team if they weren’t. I’m glad to hear that your team appreciated this approach you had.
I do agree with the negatives that you present – especially with us managers having zero training in Scrum before and even (more or less) during this project. This makes us look weak to our co-workers, since we were not able to fully perform Agile/Scrum with the team throughout the whole project.

I feel like I have a learned a thing or two by reading this post of yours. I, too, will try and establish more control and structure for the upcoming projects that the future teams will hopefully benefit from. I believe it is important, and something we have learned now, but that we unfortunately had no clue of before initiating the shoot em up project (as no one really told us how to begin the project or things that are important to know etc. or maybe that’s just me) (for example the PID, kick off meetings, sprint velocity charts etc. Speaking of… sprint velocity charts were only described by the teacher solely to our second-year scrum masters…).

Good luck with your future projects!
I see you around,

/Juste Eriksson
Team Kraken

Leave a comment